12 \ Earth. Mama.

December 2013
12 was the first person I exchanged messages with via online dating. We had chatted via OKC a few times. Notably she chastised me for not asking her out right away. I was intrigued. Is this how this works? She appeared to be attractive, and came across as smart. At some point – way after our initial silly exchange – we messaged again and arranged to meet.

It was a Sunday afternoon/late evening. We met for a beer – hair of the dog for me. She arrived. Not quite like the pics. She seemed to have a bit of a chip on her shoulder. Passive aggressive. And just aggressive. She professed to being a hippie. Uh, not seeing it. She professed to like to smoke pot. I wish she would have before this date.

She needed to go  – go eat some leftovers. I smiled, and stood to say goodbye. She left, and I ordered another drink.

Leave a Reply

